Canada Express Entry 2022 (How to Immigrate to Canada ?)

Canada has recently implemented a new program, named the Canadian Express Entry. This is to help speed up the process of employment for immigrants who have skills that are in demand in Canada. In order to apply under this new program, you must be eligible according to one of three categories: The Federal Skilled Worker Program, The Federal Skilled Trades Program, or the Canadian Experience Class. If you are eligible under one of these programs, you can submit your Canadian Express Entry profile to be entered into a pool of candidates.

Federal Skilled Worker Program

The Federal Skilled Worker Program is an immigration program through which a person is selected to become a permanent resident on the basis of his or her qualification for a category of skilled workers.

The primary selection factors are:

• level of education;

• work experience, and;

• age.

Aside from meeting the above items, your application will also require that you have an offer of employment from a Canadian employer, be able to demonstrate a genuine intention and ability to settle in Canada permanently, meet the residency obligation for this program, meet medical requirements as well as pass security clearance checks.

Canadian Experience Class program

The Canadian Experience Class program was developed to let people who were already living in Canada as temporary workers apply for citizenship. In order to apply, you must have one year of full-time work experience in Canada within the last 36 months. You also must have a written job offer from the company that is going to hire you. The Canadian Experience Class program lets people with a work background qualify for citizenship easily and quickly under three years.

Federal Skilled Trades Program

The Federal Skilled Trades Program (FSTP), administered by Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC), has been designed to help workers in occupations with a demonstrable lack of Canadian workers fill labour gaps. The FSTP was first announced as part of the government’s Economic Action Plan 2014.

Default image
Techinfo Nepal
Articles: 4

Leave a Reply